Skip to main content

Can I ‘undo’ check-in status and details (for an event or function)?

Inside a contact record, you can see details of when an attendee has checked in to your event (in their Contact module) or checked into a Function (in their Functions module, inside the fee type item on their record).
​

While you can’t manually update this data inside the attendee record, because it’s ‘logged data’ designed to keep accurate records of check-in time and date, you can undo accidental check-ins if you need to, using the Onsite Portal.

  • First, create an Onsite Portal (in the Online Panel) if you haven’t already.
    ​

  • Under the Users tab, add yourself as a portal user (again, if you haven’t already) and either add a new password and update or use the Forgot Password option when you log in.
    ​

  • Log into the Onsite Portal with your password.
    ​

  • Search for the attendee(s) whose check-in you want to undo.

  • Select “Edit”.
    ​

  • You have the option to Undo Event Check-In, and/or to Undo Function Check-In.

You can also re-check in the attendee to the event and/or function(s).


​

Did this answer your question?